Guitare Montreal | Jérôme Ducharme

MAY 26 to 28, 2017

Jérôme Ducharme

Jérome Ducharme won 1st place, in 2005, in the Guitar Foundation of America (GFA) International Competition. Since then, he has pursued a career in North America as a solo concert artist, a teacher (in masterclasses) and as a competition judge. His recording, under the NAXOS label, has received praise from all over. He has also won 1st prize in the Lachine International Competition, 3rd prize and Public's Choice Award in the Guitare-Anthony International Competition, in France, as well as 3rd prize in the GFA Competition in 2004.

Following his studies at the Montreal Musical Conservatory, M. Ducharme has won the Conservatory Prize with great distinction in the spring of 2000. In the spring of 2011, he has obtained his doctorate in Interpretation from the university of Montreal.

Jérôme Ducharme plays on a 2009 Daryl Perry guitar, and teaches at the Schulich Music School at McGill University, in Montreal.

Jérôme Ducharme

Jérome Ducharme won 1st place, in 2005, in the Guitar Foundation of America (GFA) International Competition. Since then, he has pursued a career in North America as a solo concert artist, a teacher (in masterclasses) and as a competition judge. His recording, under the NAXOS label, has received praise from all over. He has also won 1st prize in the Lachine International Competition, 3rd prize and Public's Choice Award in the Guitare-Anthony International Competition, in France, as well as 3rd prize in the GFA Competition in 2004.

Following his studies at the Montreal Musical Conservatory, M. Ducharme has won the Conservatory Prize with great distinction in the spring of 2000. In the spring of 2011, he has obtained his doctorate in Interpretation from the university of Montreal.

Jérôme Ducharme plays on a 2009 Daryl Perry guitar, and teaches at the Schulich Music School at McGill University, in Montreal.

Guitare Montreal | Jérôme Ducharme

26 au 28 MAI, 2017

Jérôme Ducharme

Jérome Ducharme a remporté en 2005 le 1er prix prix au concours international de la Guitar Foundation of America (GFA). Depuis cette victoire, il poursuit une carrière en Amérique du Nord comme soliste, enseignant (classes de maître), et juge. Son disque, sous l'étiquette NAXOS, a reçu d’élogieuses critiques. Il a également remporté le 1er prix au Concours International de Lachine, le 3e prix et le prix du public au concours international Guitare-Anthony en France, ainsi que le 3e prix à la concours de la GFA en 2004.

Suite à ses études au Conservatoire de Musique de Montréal, M. Ducharme a obtenu le Prix du Conservatoire avec grande distinction au printemps 2000. Au printemps 2011, il a obtenu son Doctorat en interprétation de l’Université de Montréal.

Jérôme Ducharme joue sur une guitare 2009 de Daryl Perry et enseigne à l’école de musique Schulich de l’Université McGill à Montréal.

Jérôme Ducharme

Jérome Ducharme a remporté en 2005 le 1er prix prix au concours international de la Guitar Foundation of America (GFA). Depuis cette victoire, il poursuit une carrière en Amérique du Nord comme soliste, enseignant (classes de maître), et juge. Son disque, sous l'étiquette NAXOS, a reçu d’élogieuses critiques. Il a également remporté le 1er prix au Concours International de Lachine, le 3e prix et le prix du public au concours international Guitare-Anthony en France, ainsi que le 3e prix à la concours de la GFA en 2004.

Suite à ses études au Conservatoire de Musique de Montréal, M. Ducharme a obtenu le Prix du Conservatoire avec grande distinction au printemps 2000. Au printemps 2011, il a obtenu son Doctorat en interprétation de l’Université de Montréal.

Jérôme Ducharme joue sur une guitare 2009 de Daryl Perry et enseigne à l’école de musique Schulich de l’Université McGill à Montréal.