Guitare Montreal | Marko Feri

MAY 26 to 28, 2017

Marko Feri

Marko Feri earned his Diploma in Guitar at the “G.Tartini” conservatory in Trieste, in Italy, and then attended several masterclasses with David Russell, Manuel Barrueco, and Alberto Ponce.

He plays regularly in important music festivals in Europe (Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Spain, Germany, France, Romania, Bosnia, Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, and Hungary), in the USA (GFA 2006, Columbus GA, GFA 2012, Charleston SC, and other festivals in the New York State, in Texas, Ohio, Virginia, North Carolina, and Tennessee), in Canada (Toronto Guitar Society Series 2011,2012), in Mexico, Australia and Japan, both as a soloist and with chamber music ensembles: with the Gorni Kramer Quartet, in duo with accordeonist Sebastiano Zorza, with flutist Alenka Zupan, with Natissa and Cappella Civica choirs, with jazz singer Martina Feri, with “Concordia Chamber Orchestra” (Operita Maria de Buenos Aires by A.Piazzolla, The Threepenny Opera by Kurt Weill).

He has recorded several CD’s: “Vivo” (2014) and “Nocturnal” as soloist; “Strolic” (2014) with Natissa choir (music by Sivilotti); “Castelli friulani” (2014) with flutist Nicola Mazzanti (music by Giorgio Tortora); “Notes Vagabondes - Live” and “Modulante” with the Gorni Kramer Quartet; “20th Century Original Works For Flute And Guitar” with Ettore Michelazzi; “Viva Sevilla” with the “Italian Guitar Consort”; “Astor Piazzolla-Orchestral Works” with the Concordia Chamber Orchestra; “Evasion” (music by Piazzolla and Bolling) with Evasion group.

He teaches guitar at the Glasbena Matica “Marij Kogoj” in Trieste-Italy and gives masterclasses in Europe, USA, Canada and Mexico. He is also the art director of the International Guitar Festival “Kras” (Italy/Slovenia).

Marko Feri

Marko Feri earned his Diploma in Guitar at the “G.Tartini” conservatory in Trieste, in Italy, and then attended several masterclasses with David Russell, Manuel Barrueco, and Alberto Ponce.

He plays regularly in important music festivals in Europe (Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Spain, Germany, France, Romania, Bosnia, Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, and Hungary), in the USA (GFA 2006, Columbus GA, GFA 2012, Charleston SC, and other festivals in the New York State, in Texas, Ohio, Virginia, North Carolina, and Tennessee), in Canada (Toronto Guitar Society Series 2011,2012), in Mexico, Australia and Japan, both as a soloist and with chamber music ensembles: with the Gorni Kramer Quartet, in duo with accordeonist Sebastiano Zorza, with flutist Alenka Zupan, with Natissa and Cappella Civica choirs, with jazz singer Martina Feri, with “Concordia Chamber Orchestra” (Operita Maria de Buenos Aires by A.Piazzolla, The Threepenny Opera by Kurt Weill).

He has recorded several CD’s: “Vivo” (2014) and “Nocturnal” as soloist; “Strolic” (2014) with Natissa choir (music by Sivilotti); “Castelli friulani” (2014) with flutist Nicola Mazzanti (music by Giorgio Tortora); “Notes Vagabondes - Live” and “Modulante” with the Gorni Kramer Quartet; “20th Century Original Works For Flute And Guitar” with Ettore Michelazzi; “Viva Sevilla” with the “Italian Guitar Consort”; “Astor Piazzolla-Orchestral Works” with the Concordia Chamber Orchestra; “Evasion” (music by Piazzolla and Bolling) with Evasion group.

He teaches guitar at the Glasbena Matica “Marij Kogoj” in Trieste-Italy and gives masterclasses in Europe, USA, Canada and Mexico. He is also the art director of the International Guitar Festival “Kras” (Italy/Slovenia).

Guitare Montreal | Marko Feri

26 au 28 MAI, 2017

Marko Feri

Marko Feri a obtenu son Diplôme de Guitare au Conservatoire “G.Tartini” de Trieste, en Italie, et a ensuite participé à plusieurs classes de maître avec David Russell, Manuel Barrueco, et Alberto Ponce.

Il joue régulièrement dans d'importants festivals de musique en Europe (Italie, Slovénie, Croatie, Espagne, Allemagne, France, Roumanie, Bosnie, Serbie, Montenegro, Albanie, Autriche, Belgique, Suisse, et Hongrie), aux États-Unis (GFA 2006, Columbus GA, GFA 2012, Charleston SC, et dans d'autres festivals dans l'état de New York, au Texas, en Ohio, Virginie, Caroline du Nord, et au tennesse), au Canada (Les Séries de la Société de Guitare de Toronto 2011,2012), au Mexique, en Australie et au Japon, à la fois en tant que soliste et avec divers ensemble de musique de chambre: avec le Quatuor Gorni Kramer, en duo avec l'accordéoniste Sebastiano Zorza, avec la flûtiste Alenka Zupan, avec les choeurs Natissa et Cappella Civica, avec la chanteuse de jazz Martina Feri, avec le “Concordia Chamber Orchestra” (Operita Maria de Buenos Aires par Astor Piazzolla, et The Threepenny Opera par Kurt Weill).

Il a enregistré plusieurs CD: “Vivo” (2014) et “Nocturnal” en tant que soloiste, “Strolic” (2014) avec le choeur Natissa (musique par Sivilotti), “Castelli friulani” (2014) avec le flûtiste Nicola Mazzanti (musique par Giorgio Tortora), “Notes Vagabondes - Live” et “Modulante” avec le Quatuor Gorni Kramer, “20th Century Original Works For Flute And Guitar” avec Ettore Michelazzi, “Viva Sevilla” avec le “Italian Guitar Consort”, “Astor Piazzolla-Orchestral Works” avec l'ensemble de musique de chambre Concordia, “Evasion” (musique par Piazzolla et Bolling) avec le groupe Evasion.

Il enseigne la guitare au Glasbena Matica “Marij Kogoj” à Trieste, en Italie, et donne des classes de maître en Europe, aux États-Unis, au Canada, et au Mexique. C'est également le directeur artistique du Festival International de Guitare “Kras” (Italie/Slovénie).

Marko Feri

Marko Feri a obtenu son Diplôme de Guitare au Conservatoire “G.Tartini” de Trieste, en Italie, et a ensuite participé à plusieurs classes de maître avec David Russell, Manuel Barrueco, et Alberto Ponce.

Il joue régulièrement dans d'importants festivals de musique en Europe (Italie, Slovénie, Croatie, Espagne, Allemagne, France, Roumanie, Bosnie, Serbie, Montenegro, Albanie, Autriche, Belgique, Suisse, et Hongrie), aux États-Unis (GFA 2006, Columbus GA, GFA 2012, Charleston SC, et dans d'autres festivals dans l'état de New York, au Texas, en Ohio, Virginie, Caroline du Nord, et au tennesse), au Canada (Les Séries de la Société de Guitare de Toronto 2011,2012), au Mexique, en Australie et au Japon, à la fois en tant que soliste et avec divers ensemble de musique de chambre: avec le Quatuor Gorni Kramer, en duo avec l'accordéoniste Sebastiano Zorza, avec la flûtiste Alenka Zupan, avec les choeurs Natissa et Cappella Civica, avec la chanteuse de jazz Martina Feri, avec le “Concordia Chamber Orchestra” (Operita Maria de Buenos Aires par Astor Piazzolla, et The Threepenny Opera par Kurt Weill).

Il a enregistré plusieurs CD: “Vivo” (2014) et “Nocturnal” en tant que soloiste, “Strolic” (2014) avec le choeur Natissa (musique par Sivilotti), “Castelli friulani” (2014) avec le flûtiste Nicola Mazzanti (musique par Giorgio Tortora), “Notes Vagabondes - Live” et “Modulante” avec le Quatuor Gorni Kramer, “20th Century Original Works For Flute And Guitar” avec Ettore Michelazzi, “Viva Sevilla” avec le “Italian Guitar Consort”, “Astor Piazzolla-Orchestral Works” avec l'ensemble de musique de chambre Concordia, “Evasion” (musique par Piazzolla et Bolling) avec le groupe Evasion.

Il enseigne la guitare au Glasbena Matica “Marij Kogoj” à Trieste, en Italie, et donne des classes de maître en Europe, aux États-Unis, au Canada, et au Mexique. C'est également le directeur artistique du Festival International de Guitare “Kras” (Italie/Slovénie).