Guitare Montreal | Matthew McAllister

MAY 26 to 28, 2017

Matthew McAllister

Matthew McAllister is widely regarded as one of the most exciting and talented classical guitarists in Europe.

After an extremely busy start to his professional career, Natural Studio Records artist Matthew McAllister has been delighting audiences across Europe and beyond with his thoughtful performances and effortless presentation. From renaissance miniatures to contemporary masterpieces, Matthew’s style encompasses it all – an eclecticism that is reflected in his output to date.

Born in Falkirk and raised in the East Neuk of Fife, Matthew studied at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music & Drama, with Allan Neave. During his studies Matthew toured with Scottish Ballet, performed at The 5th & 7th Simon Bolivar Guitar Festivals held at The Venezuelan Embassy in London, recorded for the BBC Artists Index and appeared on BBC and Spanish Television.

Since graduating with BMus (Hons) in 2003, Matthew has enjoyed continued success and is a regular performer and educator at Classical Guitar Festivals and Concert Series worldwide.

Matthew has performed live on British, Spanish, Malaysian, Peruvian and Chilean television, and has been featured on numerous radio broadcasts worldwide, has toured extensively throughout North & South America, Europe and Asia both as a soloist and chamber musician, and has also produced an extensive discography with Natural Studio Records.

As an educator, Matthew holds the post of lecturer in classical guitar at the University of St Andrews, and most recently has become the Artistic Director of the Classical Guitar Retreat which presents a residential summer course on the Island of Cumbrae off the West Coast of Scotland.

Matthew McAllister

Matthew McAllister is widely regarded as one of the most exciting and talented classical guitarists in Europe.

After an extremely busy start to his professional career, Natural Studio Records artist Matthew McAllister has been delighting audiences across Europe and beyond with his thoughtful performances and effortless presentation. From renaissance miniatures to contemporary masterpieces, Matthew’s style encompasses it all – an eclecticism that is reflected in his output to date.

Born in Falkirk and raised in the East Neuk of Fife, Matthew studied at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music & Drama, with Allan Neave. During his studies Matthew toured with Scottish Ballet, performed at The 5th & 7th Simon Bolivar Guitar Festivals held at The Venezuelan Embassy in London, recorded for the BBC Artists Index and appeared on BBC and Spanish Television.

Since graduating with BMus (Hons) in 2003, Matthew has enjoyed continued success and is a regular performer and educator at Classical Guitar Festivals and Concert Series worldwide.

Matthew has performed live on British, Spanish, Malaysian, Peruvian and Chilean television, and has been featured on numerous radio broadcasts worldwide, has toured extensively throughout North & South America, Europe and Asia both as a soloist and chamber musician, and has also produced an extensive discography with Natural Studio Records.

As an educator, Matthew holds the post of lecturer in classical guitar at the University of St Andrews, and most recently has become the Artistic Director of the Classical Guitar Retreat which presents a residential summer course on the Island of Cumbrae off the West Coast of Scotland.

Guitare Montreal | Matthew McAllister

26 au 28 MAI, 2017

Matthew McAllister

Matthew McAllister est considéré par un grand nombre de mélomanes comme étant l'un des guitaristes les plus talentueux et les plus passionnés d'Europe.

Après un début de carrière extrêmement prolifique, l'artiste de Natural Studio Records Matthew McAllister a séduit les foules partout en Europe et au delà avec son jeu empreint de réflexion et son contact aisé avec le public. Des miniatures de la Renaissance jusqu'aux chefs d'oeuvre contemporains, le style de Matthew englobe tout – un éclectisme qui se reflète dans sa production jusqu'à présent.

Né à Falkirk et élevé dans le East Neuk of Fife, Matthew a étudié au Royal Scottish Academy of Music & Drama, avec Allan Neave. Au cours de ses études, Matthew a effectué des tournées avec le Scottish Ballet, a livré des interprétations aux 5e et 7e Festivals de Guitare Simon Bolivar à l'ambassade Vénézuélienne à Londres, a enregistré pour le BBC Artists Index, et a joué à la télévision pour BBC et en Espagne.

Après avoir obtenu son baccalauréat (avec honneurs) en 2003, Matthew a joui d'un succès continu et est invité régulièrement à jouer et à enseigner dans des festivals de guitare et des séries de concerts partout dans le monde.

Matthew a donné des interprétations en direct à la télévision britannique, espagnole, malaisienne, péruvienne, et chilienne. Il a également été inclus dans la programmation de nombreuses émissions de radio de par le monde, s'est régulièrement produit en tournée partout en Amérique du Nord et du Sud, en Europe, et en Asie, à la fois comme artiste solo et de chambre. Il a par ailleurs enregistré une discographie importante avec la compagnie Natural Studio Records.

En tant qu'enseignant, Matthew détient le poste de conférencier en guitare classique à l'université de St Andrews, et plus récemment est devenu le directeur artistique du Sanctuaire de Guitare Classique, un événement qui offre un séjour éducatif d'été à l'île de Cumbrae, au large de la côte ouest de l'Écosse.

Matthew McAllister

Matthew McAllister est considéré par un grand nombre de mélomanes comme étant l'un des guitaristes les plus talentueux et les plus passionnés d'Europe.

Après un début de carrière extrêmement prolifique, l'artiste de Natural Studio Records Matthew McAllister a séduit les foules partout en Europe et au delà avec son jeu empreint de réflexion et son contact aisé avec le public. Des miniatures de la Renaissance jusqu'aux chefs d'oeuvre contemporains, le style de Matthew englobe tout – un éclectisme qui se reflète dans sa production jusqu'à présent.

Né à Falkirk et élevé dans le East Neuk of Fife, Matthew a étudié au Royal Scottish Academy of Music & Drama, avec Allan Neave. Au cours de ses études, Matthew a effectué des tournées avec le Scottish Ballet, a livré des interprétations aux 5e et 7e Festivals de Guitare Simon Bolivar à l'ambassade Vénézuélienne à Londres, a enregistré pour le BBC Artists Index, et a joué à la télévision pour BBC et en Espagne.

Après avoir obtenu son baccalauréat (avec honneurs) en 2003, Matthew a joui d'un succès continu et est invité régulièrement à jouer et à enseigner dans des festivals de guitare et des séries de concerts partout dans le monde.

Matthew a donné des interprétations en direct à la télévision britannique, espagnole, malaisienne, péruvienne, et chilienne. Il a également été inclus dans la programmation de nombreuses émissions de radio de par le monde, s'est régulièrement produit en tournée partout en Amérique du Nord et du Sud, en Europe, et en Asie, à la fois comme artiste solo et de chambre. Il a par ailleurs enregistré une discographie importante avec la compagnie Natural Studio Records.

En tant qu'enseignant, Matthew détient le poste de conférencier en guitare classique à l'université de St Andrews, et plus récemment est devenu le directeur artistique du Sanctuaire de Guitare Classique, un événement qui offre un séjour éducatif d'été à l'île de Cumbrae, au large de la côte ouest de l'Écosse.